Our Staff

Adam Goss

Operations Specialist
Adam comes to Mental Health Colorado with a degree in Business Administration. ...
Aubree Hughes

Aubree Hughes

Director of Communications
Aubree Hughes joined Mental Health Colorado in 2018. Aubree brings journal...
David McLaughlin

David McLaughlin

Director of Operations
David McLaughlin joined Mental Health Colorado in 2019 after many years ...

Erica Montgomery

Event Coordinator
Erica Montgomery joined Mental Health Colorado in 2018, bringing 10 years of ...

Flora Welsh

Communications Manager
Flora Welsh joined Mental Health Colorado in 2019. Flora graduated from ...

Julia Schultz-Porras

Content Creator
Julia graduated from the University of Denver in 2020 with a degree in Chicano ...
Kaream Reid

Kaream Reid

Equitas Marketing Assistant
Kaream Reid is currently an undergraduate student at the University of Denver ...

Lauren Snyder

State Policy Director
Lauren Snyder serves as the State Policy Director for Mental Health Colorado. ...
Lila Jordan

Lila Jordan

Equitas Research Intern
Lila is a current undergraduate student at Tulane University in New Orleans, ...

Moe Keller

Director of Advocacy
Moe Keller has been with Mental Health Colorado since 2010. Prior to that, she ...
Vincent Atchity

Vincent Atchity

President & CEO
Vincent Atchity joined Mental Health Colorado in 2019. Vincent previously ...

William McCall

William is a gap year student and incoming freshman at Georgetown University, ...
Board of Directors

Mitch Berdie, PsyD

Chair, Public Policy Committee

John Cooke

Chair, Communications Committee
Innovation Director, Sterling Rice Group
Former Vice President of Innovation, Qdoba Restaurant Corporation
Former Managing Director & Partner, Sterling-Rice Group

Raul De Villegas-Decker, PsyD

Founder, Principal Consultant, RDV Executive Consulting Group, LLC
Grand Junction

Sally Gomez

Former Board President, North Range Behavioral Health
Former Lieutenant, Weld County Sheriff's Office

Jonathan Gordon, MD

Retired, Regional Department Chief Family Medicine, Kaiser Permanente
Colorado Permanente Medical Group

Sandy Gutierrez

Chief Experience Officer, Health Solutions

Aaron Hyatt, Esq.

Chair Emeritus
Shareholder, Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck LLP

Cindy Meyer, MSSW

Chief Operating Officer, Behavioral Health Services, HealthONE
Regional Vice President, Behavioral Health HCA/Capital Division
Group Chief Executive Officer, Psychiatric Solutions Incorporated Streamwood, IL

Ben Miller, PsyD

Chief Strategy Officer, Well Being Trust
Former Director, Farley Health Policy Center, University of Colorado School of Medicine

Amy Mitchell

Community Leader

Venita Currie

Founder & CEO, Currie Consulting Group

Doug Muir, LCSW, CAC III

Behavioral Health Service Line Director, Porter Adventist Hospital

Juan Silva, JD

Senior Deputy District Attorney, Denver District Attorney's Office

Erin Silver, MPH

Board Chair
Envision Strategy Group, LLC

Dan Stuart, JD

Partner, Alpern Myers Stuart, LLC
Former Mayor, City of Manitou Springs
Former Chair, Transportation Commission of Colorado
Colorado Springs

Shannon Van Deman, MBA

Vice President, Pediatric Mental Health Institute, Children's Hospital Colorado
Former Chief Financial Officer, Choices Coordinated Care Solutions

Steve Volin, MD

Founder and Managing Partner, The Women's Health Group

Board of Advisors

Tom Barrett

Stephen Berman, MD

Louise Boris

Mary Beth Buescher, Esq.

Don Cook

Patty Cook

Maureen Doran, RN, MSN

Thomas Flanagan, Jr.

Dyana Z. Furmansky

Kay Greene

Stuart Kassan, MD

William Kent, PhD

Kenneth Krause, MD

Robyn Loup

Nan Morehead

Charles Reyman

Sandra Rhodes, PsyD

Margaret Roath, LCSW

William Saslow

Richard Saunders

Evan Silverman

Brett Spurr, CFP

Hon. Jane Tidball

Pegi Touff, PhD

Marty Waters, LCSW

Annie V. Wohlgenant

Members Emeriti

Gwendolyn Brewer

Robert Freedman, MD

Margaret Garbe

David Henninger

Jeanne Rohner

Cynthia Truitt, PhD

Terry Ann Biddinger (in memoriam)

Jerry Dunn, Esq. (in memoriam)

Frank Guerra, MD (in memoriam)

Jack Hyatt (in memoriam)

Herb Merrill II, EdD (in memoriam)

James Taucher, CPA (in memoriam)

Español »