2018 Tribute Honorary Chairs

Don Brown

Don Brown was appointed the Colorado Commissioner of Agriculture by Governor John Hickenlooper in January 2015. Brown spearheaded the creation of a program to train Colorado Crisis Services hotline operators how to talk to farmers about mental health.  Brown, a third-generation farmer in Yuma County, has run several successful businesses while spending most of his career managing and growing his family’s extensive farm operations. He has also been active in water conservation, energy development, and designing and implementing technological innovations within the ...

Read More

Cynthia H. Coffman

Colorado Attorney General Cynthia H. Coffman serves as the State’s 38th Attorney General. Since she took office in January 2015, Coffman has focused on community outreach, consumer protection, and protecting public safety and Colorado’s sovereignty. Coffman began her tenure at the Colorado Department of Law in March of 2005 when she was appointed Chief Deputy Attorney General. Coffman served in this role for 10 years, acting as chief of staff and chief operating officer for the largest law firm in Colorado. While performing as Chief Deputy, Colorado Law Week ...

Read More