2019 Tribute Honorary Chairs

Attorney General Phil Weiser

Phil Weiser is the 39th Attorney General of Colorado. As the state’s chief legal officer, Weiser is committed to protecting the people of Colorado and building a law office that will serve all Coloradans effectively. Previously, Weiser served as a Professor of Law and Dean of the University of Colorado Law School, where he founded the Silicon Flatirons Center for Law, Technology, and Entrepreneurship. Weiser held senior leadership positions in the Obama administration, appointed to serve as a Deputy Assistant Attorney General in the U.S. Department of Justice and as ...

Read More

Colorado Commissioner of Agriculture Kate Greenberg

Kate Greenberg was appointed to serve as Colorado’s Commissioner of Agriculture by Governor Jared Polis in December 2018. She leads a staff of 300 employees across the department’s eight divisions of Animal Health, Brand Inspection, Colorado State Fair, Conservation Services, Inspection and Consumer Services, Laboratory Services, Markets and Plant Industry. As Commissioner, Greenberg’s key initiatives are to support and grow the next generation of Colorado’s agriculture producers, increase high value food and market opportunities, incentivize soil, water and ...

Read More

Denver District Attorney Beth McCann

Beth McCann was elected District Attorney of Denver in November 2016 and was sworn into office on January 10, 2017.  She is the first female District Attorney in Denver’s history. Beth brings extensive prosecutorial, legal, and managerial experience, proven leadership, and community perspective to the Denver DA’s office. Immediately prior to becoming District Attorney, Beth was the four-term state representative for House District 8 in central and northeast Denver. She was a leader in criminal justice matters and health care reform throughout her legislative ...

Read More