Our Staff

Andrew Romanoff

President & CEO
Andrew Romanoff served in the Colorado House of Representatives from 2001 to ...

Anderson Miller

Pikes Peak Regional Coordinator
Anderson Miller joined Mental Health Colorado in 2017 after spending time in ...

Aubree Hughes

Communications Associate
Aubree Hughes joined Mental Health Colorado in 208 Aubree brings journalism, ...

Cherisse Davis

Administrative Assistant
Cherisse Davis joined Mental Health Colorado in 2017, after graduating from the ...

Jen Marnowski

Communications Director
Jen Marnowski came to Mental Health Colorado from the news business. She had ...

Kay Greene

Development Director
Kay has been involved with Mental Health Colorado for over 3 years. She served ...

Moe Keller

Vice President of Public Policy
Moe Keller has been with Mental Health Colorado since 2010. Prior to that, she ...

Nancy VanDeMark

Chief of Planning & Research
Nancy VanDeMark joined Mental Health Colorado in 2018. She has worked in the ...

Rebecca Swanson

Director of Strategic Initiatives
Rebecca Swanson joined Mental Health Colorado in 2017. She brings nearly ...

Ruben Nanez

Director of Operations
Ruben Nanez brings a wealth of knowledge, experience and energy to Mental ...

Sarah Davidon

Research Director
Sarah joined Mental Health Colorado in 2017, following more than 15 years of ...

Stephanie Walton

Grant Writer
Stephanie Walton joined Mental Health Colorado in 2018. She has worked at ...
Board of Directors

Thomas Barrett, PhD

Chair, Board of Directors
Chair, Research & Education Committee
Clinical Professor Emeritus, Graduate School of Professional Psychology, University of Denver
Former Senior Medical Officer for the Mental Health and Substance Abuse Department, World Health Organization, Geneva, Switzerland
Former Mental Health Director, State of Colorado

Mitch Berdie, PsyD

Chair, Public Policy Committee

John Cooke

Innovation Director, Sterling Rice Group
Former Vice President of Innovation, Qdoba Restaurant Corporation
Former Managing Director & Partner, Sterling-Rice Group

Venita Currie

Chair, Nominating Committee
Program Executive
Crested Butte

Raul De Villegas-Decker, PsyD

Founder, Principal Consultant, RDV Executive Consulting Group, LLC
Grand Junction

Sally Gomez

Former Board President, North Range Behavioral Health
Former Lieutenant, Weld County Sheriff's Office

Jonathan Gordon, MD

Retired, Kaiser Permanente

Sandy Gutierrez

Executive Director, SyCare

Aaron Hyatt, Esq.

Chair, Finance Committee
Shareholder, Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck LLP

Michael Jolton

Chair, Development Committee
Vice President of Service Delivery, NIMBL

Cindy Meyer

Chief Operating Officer, Behavioral Health Services, HealthONE/The Medical Center of Aurora & Denver Market

Benjamin F. Miller, PsyD

Chair, Board of Advisors
Chief Strategy Officer, Well Being Trust

Doug Muir, LCSW, CAC III

Behavioral Health Service Line Director, Porter Adventist Hospital

Chuck Reyman

Chair Emeritus
Founder, Principal, Reyman Communications, LLC

Dan Stuart, JD

Partner, Alpern Myers Stuart, LLC
Former Mayor, City of Manitou Springs
Colorado Springs

Shannon Van Deman, MBA

Director, Pediatric Mental Health Institute

Board of Advisors

Ben Miller, PsyD, Chair, Board of Advisors

Stephen Berman, MD

Louise Boris

Mary Beth Buescher, Esq.

Don Cook

Patty Cook

Maureen Doran, RN, MSN

Thomas Flanagan, Jr.

Bert Furmansky, MD, MPA

Dyana Z. Furmansky

Frank Guerra, MD

Stuart Kassan, MD

William Kent, PhD

Kenneth Krause, MD

Robyn Loup

Nan Morehead

Sandra Rhodes, PsyD

Margaret Roath, LCSW

William Saslow

Richard Saunders

Evan Silverman

Brett Spurr, CFP

Hon. Jane Tidball

Marty Waters, LCSW

Annie V. Wohlgenant

Members Emeriti

Gwendolyn Brewer

Jerry Dunn, Esq.

Robert Freedman, MD

Margaret Garbe

David Henninger

Jeanne Rohner

James Taucher, CPA

Cynthia Truitt, PhD

Terry Ann Biddinger (in memoriam)

Jack Hyatt (in memoriam)

Herb Merrill II, EdD (in memoriam)